Unit Of Work in .Net

So one of the things David Woods (a fellow Edmontonian who also took the JP experience on head first) comments on is one of the things I was a bit disappointed not to see myself. Of course considering the amount of stuff we did learn this isn’t really a complaint (especially when you take into account the skill disparity that did exist which slowed down some of the higher level stuff) but it sure would be nice to see Unit Of Work in action. So does anyone have some good example .Net (heck Java would do) code? I’ve got some ideas myself on how this could be implemented that I’ll be working on but so far I don’t see how you can do this without a lot of stupid code. I’m sure there must be a smarter way.

Anyone got any ideas?

Unit Of Work in .Net

One thought on “Unit Of Work in .Net

  1. Hey Shane,

    Why don’t you take a stab at implementing a solid implementation and I’ll give you some feedback on what you come up with.

    I am thinking about posting some reference code, the problem is, it is a pretty involved pattern and I would much rather host a 1-2 day session covering the topic in depth. This would ensure people walk away with a solid foundation, and thorough understanding of the pattern.

    JP

Leave a Reply

